Spring favourites

Is it summer already?! Well, over here in the east of England it doesn’t look like it; so far this week the weathers been a little confused: some days bright, warm and sunny, and most days very windy and rainy.
For me, the first of June equals summer, even if the weather doesn’t look like it. So here we are again, with another seasonal favourites.

Spring.

  1.  Britains got talent was back on ITV, for it’s tenth year! Wow, it only feels like a few years ago that I was sitting, with my family, watching Susan Boyle, Diversity and Twist and Pulse and all the other weird and wonderful acts on that stage. I have to be honest, this year has been one of the most talented ones I’ve seen, and all the acts in the final deserved to be there, so did our winner of 2016! 
  2. Pretty Little Liars – I know I’m late to the party by just starting to watch PLL a few months ago, but at least I’ve seen it now, and I would recommend it to everyone. I love all the characters, the cast, the writing and plot, and I was hooked (I still am!) until I finished it the other day. Heartbreaking, I know.
  3. ZAYN – gotta love Mind of Mine, so different from One Direction, but I love both styles and vocals. I love the chill vibe I get from this album, and all the songs are catchy. 
  4. Duke of Edinburgh – I guess this is more of a hate than a love. My practise expedition near enough killed me, I couldn’t walk and my shoulders ached like crazy. I used ‘death’ and ‘dead’ as adjectives too many times that weekend. E.g. “My legs are dead”or “I feel like death”. The only good thing was the camping, mainly because we didn’t have to move very far.
  5. Netflix – my idea of Netflix and chill is plonking down on the sofa, watching PLL, OUAT, or a casual movie, in my pyjamas. No dirty business there. Except for Pretty Little Liars and Once upon an time, I have been making the most of this wonderful opportunity, by watching old films, Disney films, and doctor who.

,

That’s it! I would love to know what you’ve been enjoying this month or season, and I would always appreciate love any recommendations you have for me to watch on Netflix.

Ellie x


Leave a comment