Winter Favourites

Hello internet!  How are you all? Good? Good.

It’s that time of the year, Easters approaching, the daffodils are now, somehow everywhere! And the days are getting longer, and you know what all that means? It’s spring! … Like you didn’t know that already..

Anyway, at the end of each season I write a short description of all the things I’ve been enjoying those last few months! 

So for winter, which feels like it has lasted forever, I have a few favourites: 

  • Youtube: I haven’t been watching as much youtube recently, but when I do use the app, I usually click on any of the ‘Gabbie show‘s’ videos. I live her videos and her personality, and I just can’t stop watching her – her life is so intriguing and her storytime videos are hilarious, and slightly scary.
  • TV: I can’t talk about tv without mentioning ‘The night manager‘, this BBC drama, starring Tom Hiddleston, Olivia Coleman and Hugh Laurie, is just so gripping and intense, I can’t wait till the last one, airing Sunday! I couldn’t describe the plot, but let’s just say it’s very James Bond: with romance, secrets and undercover agents.
  • Music: I have been listening to a lot of different music during the winter months, nothing in particular but mainly songs in the charts, Jack and Jack, Troye Sivan, and One Direction – most recently Midnight Memories in particular. 
  • Skincare: I won’t go into too much detail, as I have plans to write  a skincare post soon. However, Dermalogica clear start moisturisers have been my go-to skincare products this winter. I suffer greatly from breakouts and the hydrating lotion and daytime and overnight treatments have helped so much! 
  • Lastly, Books: in all honesty, I don’t read as much as I should, but there are a few books I have enjoyed reading lately: Girl Online on tour, by Zoe Sugg; Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn; and The amazing book is not on fire, by Dan and Phil.

I hope you liked this seasonal favourites post, and I hope it gave you a little insight in my interests and likes. I would reccomend any of the products/things mentioned.

Thanks, 

Ellie x

Leave a comment